search
Home > Portland jobs > Portland education jobs

Posted: Wednesday, February 7, 2018 1:35 PM

\"K-6 Online ESL Teacher - Part-Time Independent Contractor with VIPKID The Opportunity: The future is here! Join a fast growing community of elite educators who are teaching right from their home. As an independent contractor, you will be matched 1:1 with Chinese students on our secure virtual learning platform to teach English online. You can make your own schedule and use VIPKID resources to instruct - no lesson planning required! This opportunity is for you if you have a strong teaching background, are energetic, engaging, and self-motivated. If you consider yourself a global educator and are excited about the use of technology to connect the world, then this is a match. Partner with us and help change the face of online learning. About VIPKID We have offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and San Francisco and have over 100,000 students and 10,000 teachers on the VIPKID platform. Founded in 2013, VIPKID has won several awards including CY Zones Top 100 Chinese Companies, Top 21 Global Innovation Companies, and the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award. We have strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital, and Kobe Bryants fund, Bryant Stibel. We pride ourselves on giving Chinese children the American elementary school experience. The Work 1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
25-minute highly engaging lessons Requirements Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system
Minimum 1 year of teaching experience
Bachelors degree
Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/video capability Opportunity Beijing time. Here are the times converted to US time: US Times Monday~Friday Beijing 6pm ~10pm Saturday Beijing 9am ~10pm Sunday Beijing 9am ~10pm EST 6am ~ 10am Fri 9pm~Sat 10am Sat 9pm~Sun 10am CST 5am ~ 9am Fri 8pm~Sat 9am Sat 8pm ~Sun 9am MST 4am ~ 8am Fri 7pm~Sat 8am Sat 7pm~Sun 8am PST 3am ~ 7am Fri 6pm~Sat 7am Sat 6pm~Sun 7am Hawaii 1am ~ 5am Fri 4pm~Sat 5am Sat 4pm~Sun 5am Payment: Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.\"
Associated topics: 7th grader, 10th grader, after school program, dat instructor, grade k 12, kinderplus, primary education, secondary education, substitute teacher, vocal director

Source: http://www.jobs2careers.com/click.php?id=4906347086.96


• Location: Portland

• Post ID: 26581607 portland
portland.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2018 backpage.com